Our Testimonials

We visited the Pine Peaks Event Center at the last minute, after we had already thought we found our wedding venue (the previous place we toured). But coming here blew us away! Everything we saw that they had to offer made us confident that this was the perfect place for our wedding! As time went by we were in close contact with Dave & Julie Peterson (Owners of the establishment) and they were more than just owners, they were very hands on and passionate about helping us plan our perfect day.

The day before our wedding we had our grooms dinner there and we never saw Dave and Julie leave the reception hall because they were diligently working away to make sure that everything was going to work out perfect the following day. As our friends and family arrived to the dinner, they were in awe and kept raving about how beautiful the grounds, reception hall and house are.

When the wedding day came, everything went exactly as planned! It was the perfect day for us and all of our guests! Our guests had a blast at the reception! They all told us that it was the perfect spot for a wedding and how they loved the transition from the outdoor wedding to the cocktail hour, followed by the reception and dance!
We made a whole weekend out of our wedding and invited our wedding party to arrive Friday and stay in the large house with us until Sunday. We loved this option because we thought, "How often do you get to stay in a beautiful and fun house with 20 of your best friends!?"

We had our wedding on Sept. 29th 2012 and HIGHLY recommend this venue!!! We lucked out with amazing weather and beautiful fall colors for our outdoor ceremony.
I suggest taking a tour of the Pine Peaks Event Center and seeing all that they have to offer.

Becky Wedding: 09/29/2012 February 4, 2016

My daughter & her husband were recently married at Pine Peaks Event Center & as mother of the bride I could not have been more please with the venue. It is a beautiful location for a wedding & with the house able to accommodate up to 20 or so people, a great venue for a family reunion also. The property & grounds are gorgeous with the waterfall, pond, gardens & lawn all immaculately maintained. We heard many comments about what a beautiful & perfect spot it is for a wedding with everything right there. I love the privacy & quiet it offers along with the country surroundings. It is a very unique spot. Dave & Julie are two of the nicest people I know & sincerely wanted to help make the wedding a dream come true. They are both very helpful, accommodating & flexible. It was an amazing day at an amazing venue.

Beth Wedding: 08/11/2012 February 4, 2016

We had our wedding at Pine Peaks Event Center on July 21, 2012. One word to describe our experienc: Fantastic! From the first time we met Dave and Julie until our wedding was over, they were always welcoming and friendly. They were easy to work worth and very personable.

We used the Event Center and the Retreat House. The wedding party stayed in the Retreat House Friday through Sunday– We were able to decorate all day Friday, and have the Groom's Dinner under the pavillion that night, and Saturday after our wedding we didn't have to worry about cleaning up or being out at a certain time, we were able to wake up Sunday morning and take everything down and leave when we wanted. There was no pressure about leaving, as there was not a certain check out time. The whole weekend we didn't need to worry about others watching our wedding or random people walking by, like you would have at a resort.

The grounds are beautiful!! We had our ceremony outside and it was gorgeous. They came and mowed the grass the morning of the wedding so there were'nt any grass clippings, and they weeded the flowers so everything was perfect! Dave and Julie had a lot of decorations we got to use at no additional cost; vases, rocks, candles, waterproof lights, and flowers are just the beginning of the list. There was a projector and screen that could also be used at no extra charge. The tables, linens, chairs, and table skirting was all included in the price. The ceiling drapings are already hung up for you, and Julie decorated our head table for us. You really have to go there and see it to truly appreciate everything they have to offer. It was everything and more that I could have asked for in a wedding venue! I would highly recommend Pine Peaks to everyone.

Courtney Wedding: 07/21/2012 February 4, 2016

WeddingWire.com Reviews

Mar Philaphandeth
Mar Philaphandeth

5 out of 5 stars

posted 4 weeks ago

Pine Peaks Event Center was the perfect venue for our wedding in July 2021. It was perfect because the ceremony and reception was all in one place. Parking is not an issue and the options for out-of-town campers was a plus. The corn field and mature trees give our photographer plenty of photo options. They also had a retreat house on site that was amazing to use for the day of our wedding. The reception area was beautiful and spacious. We were allowed to bring in our own desserts and appetizers. We kept the desserts and appetizers fresh in the recently upgraded restaurant/catering room. The bar and social area led to an outside patio, next to the pond. The decorative lights made a perfect setting for evening photos.

Pine Peaks provides an enormous amount of decorations to choose from. Decorations such as, but not limited to candles, different kinds of table liners to choose from, different styles of vases, platters for desserts, to gift boxes for cards. We did bring in a few personalized decorations otherwise they had it all there. They will have everything you need for your wedding.

Our ceremony was outdoors, and the landscaping was manicured to a level of a master’s garden. It was well maintained, excellent for taking pictures. Also, they were up to date with their technology. We didn’t have to hire anyone to help coordinate the music and microphones for our ceremony. Corey helped set all that up.

Priscilla and Corey were so helpful and easily accessible. They responded quickly with questions or concerns we had. They were there the day of the wedding to make sure everything went smoothly, and it did. Priscilla did us the honor of officiating our wedding.

We highly recommend Pine Peaks Event Center. It’s a magnificent place that will provide a beautiful and memorable wedding. It was the perfect place for our wedding.

Anthony Buccanero
Anthony Buccanero

1 out of 5 stars

posted 3 months ago

BEWARE, BEWARE, BEWARE!! CHECK OUT THE BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU (BBB) FOR REVIEWS ON THIS COMPANY!! DO NOT be fooled by "5" Star reviews and this companies' promises. If you are looking for a wedding venue in the Cross Lake/Whitefish Lake Chain area, do yourself a favor and save yourself the headache! CROSS THEM OFF YOUR LIST! Be on the lookout for a full update of our experience with this company, and how it affected OUR day, both leading up to our wedding date and many months after. Pine Peaks Wedding and Event Center cares nothing about you and YOUR wedding. The wedding that YOU are paying for $$$. They only care about their "perfect" reputation and the bottom line. Remember this when making a decision for your own special day.

Nicholas Keller
Nicholas Keller

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 month ago

The team at Pine Peaks gave us the PERFECT wedding - hold on, I know everyone says that but don't keep scrolling you need to understand the lengths Priscilla, Corey, and the entire Pine Peaks team will go to give you the perfect wedding, these people LOVE love and they genuinely care about your big day. After a morning full of thunderstorms we had a 3 hour window with 50% chance of rain and asked them to set chairs up outside just in case we could have the ceremony in the spot we always wanted, with only an hour and a half before go time they sent up over 100 chairs not even knowing for sure that we could get married outside (we did, it was BEAUTIFUL). We worked with a new caterer and with the last minute indoor seating change they were short staffed and Pricsilla and Corey were out bussing tables which is not their job. They hung the edison bulbs we planned to put outside in the event center the morning of the wedding to help make it feel more like the pavilion we wanted. When we were ready to start dancing lightning struck and fried the sound system, they had a back up set up in less than 30 minutes and we were able to dance the night away until midnight. The staff left at midnight and were back cleaning up by 6 AM so all of our stuff was separated and ready for us to pack up by 10 am. None of these things were promised in a contract but the new owners (who are all I can speak to) care more about your special day than any other venue possibly could. It's worth every penny, 10/10 these people are incredible, book your wedding here.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This