Our Testimonials

We visited the Pine Peaks Event Center at the last minute, after we had already thought we found our wedding venue (the previous place we toured). But coming here blew us away! Everything we saw that they had to offer made us confident that this was the perfect place for our wedding! As time went by we were in close contact with Dave & Julie Peterson (Owners of the establishment) and they were more than just owners, they were very hands on and passionate about helping us plan our perfect day.

The day before our wedding we had our grooms dinner there and we never saw Dave and Julie leave the reception hall because they were diligently working away to make sure that everything was going to work out perfect the following day. As our friends and family arrived to the dinner, they were in awe and kept raving about how beautiful the grounds, reception hall and house are.

When the wedding day came, everything went exactly as planned! It was the perfect day for us and all of our guests! Our guests had a blast at the reception! They all told us that it was the perfect spot for a wedding and how they loved the transition from the outdoor wedding to the cocktail hour, followed by the reception and dance!
We made a whole weekend out of our wedding and invited our wedding party to arrive Friday and stay in the large house with us until Sunday. We loved this option because we thought, "How often do you get to stay in a beautiful and fun house with 20 of your best friends!?"

We had our wedding on Sept. 29th 2012 and HIGHLY recommend this venue!!! We lucked out with amazing weather and beautiful fall colors for our outdoor ceremony.
I suggest taking a tour of the Pine Peaks Event Center and seeing all that they have to offer.

Becky Wedding: 09/29/2012 February 4, 2016

My daughter & her husband were recently married at Pine Peaks Event Center & as mother of the bride I could not have been more please with the venue. It is a beautiful location for a wedding & with the house able to accommodate up to 20 or so people, a great venue for a family reunion also. The property & grounds are gorgeous with the waterfall, pond, gardens & lawn all immaculately maintained. We heard many comments about what a beautiful & perfect spot it is for a wedding with everything right there. I love the privacy & quiet it offers along with the country surroundings. It is a very unique spot. Dave & Julie are two of the nicest people I know & sincerely wanted to help make the wedding a dream come true. They are both very helpful, accommodating & flexible. It was an amazing day at an amazing venue.

Beth Wedding: 08/11/2012 February 4, 2016

We had our wedding at Pine Peaks Event Center on July 21, 2012. One word to describe our experienc: Fantastic! From the first time we met Dave and Julie until our wedding was over, they were always welcoming and friendly. They were easy to work worth and very personable.

We used the Event Center and the Retreat House. The wedding party stayed in the Retreat House Friday through Sunday– We were able to decorate all day Friday, and have the Groom's Dinner under the pavillion that night, and Saturday after our wedding we didn't have to worry about cleaning up or being out at a certain time, we were able to wake up Sunday morning and take everything down and leave when we wanted. There was no pressure about leaving, as there was not a certain check out time. The whole weekend we didn't need to worry about others watching our wedding or random people walking by, like you would have at a resort.

The grounds are beautiful!! We had our ceremony outside and it was gorgeous. They came and mowed the grass the morning of the wedding so there were'nt any grass clippings, and they weeded the flowers so everything was perfect! Dave and Julie had a lot of decorations we got to use at no additional cost; vases, rocks, candles, waterproof lights, and flowers are just the beginning of the list. There was a projector and screen that could also be used at no extra charge. The tables, linens, chairs, and table skirting was all included in the price. The ceiling drapings are already hung up for you, and Julie decorated our head table for us. You really have to go there and see it to truly appreciate everything they have to offer. It was everything and more that I could have asked for in a wedding venue! I would highly recommend Pine Peaks to everyone.

Courtney Wedding: 07/21/2012 February 4, 2016

WeddingWire.com Reviews

Claydowan
Claydowan

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 month ago

Pine Peaks Wedding and Event Center is an absolute gem, and quite the rare find these days with its exceptional venue, service, but most of all, people running it. I can't say enough good things about the entirety of our experience with them, which is extensive considering our wedding was delayed for a whole year due to Covid! But every step of the way, Priscilla and Corey were there for us. From the initial hardship of having to postpone, to the joy of actually having our perfect day, it wouldn't have been possible without them and I'll forever be grateful for everything they did for my wife and I through our entire process.

The venue itself is absolutely beautiful with soaring pines and a sprawling view of the adjacent countryside. Wind whispers through the tree line which is an excellent windbreak for the venue itself, allowing participants and guests a welcome degree of shelter from any adverse conditions. And the interior of the venue is just as stunning with it's décor. Not only is it magical as it is, but the extensive collection of decorations can make any event exactly as you imagine, whatever the theme. There's so much here that's catered to the needs of your event, and it becomes increasingly clear just how much thought went into the whole thing when it comes to the needs of anyone who'd utilize it. Full sound system, restaurant-grade kitchen which is open to utilize for the rehearsal dinner, ample space that can be converted for dinner, dancing, or gatherings, amazing lights, and the ambience both of the interior and exterior are truly magical. It's its own little island of serenity and warmth.

And the retreat house! My goodness, the retreat house! What a beautiful, sizeable cabin! Our entire wedding party were more than impressed, and my wife and I enjoyed all it has to offer from the heated porch to the full gym! Everything has been thought of for folks to sit back, relax, and enjoy themselves to the utmost. Our entire stay was nothing but bliss as we enjoyed the extensive amenities. Everything you need is here, and it overlooks the entirety of the beautiful property. Best of all, it's adjacent to the event center itself, so all we had to do between setup and wrapping up was just a quick walk back and forth.

I could go on and on, but I'll keep it simple from here on out. If you're looking for a venue to have your wedding, this is your place. The prices, the people, the venue, the service...it's everything you could ever ask for. Priscilla and Corey made our wedding perfect in every way. Absolutely everything was beyond our hopes and dreams, and we're so grateful we were able to have our wedding at Pine Peaks. It was the best day of our lives. It can be where yours is too.

Jeff Ormsbee
Jeff Ormsbee

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 year ago

This venue is beautiful! Well organized and put together! They made the day so easy helping out with details behind the scene. Dave and Julie do an outstanding job! They did all of the cleaning after the event, were so kind and put cards and gift locked away and just made the whole day stress free from a venue stand point. The staff is incredible and is something you can’t get at just renting out a hotel, convention center, etc. This facility is built and designed for weddings. Huge room for decoration options they provide as options to use which takes away stress of spending money for decor. So many great options for photo opportunities on site! The best perfect location and made the wedding a dream come true! This is the BEST wedding event center ever! I would 10000% recommend this to all brides!

Randi Rychner-Glennen
Randi Rychner-Glennen

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 year ago

Our experience with Pine Peaks for our wedding was nothing short of amazing. The owners and staff were available and willing to Our experience with Pine Peaks for our wedding was nothing short of amazing. The owners and staff were available and willing to accommodate any needs! The venue was breathtaking once completely decorated and we wouldn’t trade our experience for anything. Despite a treacherous Minnesota blizzard That reduced our wedding guest count by 50%, staff was present, accommodating, and wonderful. I will never have enough wonderful things to say about Dave, Julie, and Cory. any needs! The venue was breathtaking once completely decorated and we wouldn’t trade our experience for anything. Despite a treacherous Minnesota blizzard That reduced our wedding guest count by 50%, staff was present, accommodating, and wonderful. Between the decorations, the hands-on assistance, and the friendly communication; I will never have enough wonderful things to say about Dave, Julie, and Cory.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This