Our Testimonials

We visited the Pine Peaks Event Center at the last minute, after we had already thought we found our wedding venue (the previous place we toured). But coming here blew us away! Everything we saw that they had to offer made us confident that this was the perfect place for our wedding! As time went by we were in close contact with Dave & Julie Peterson (Owners of the establishment) and they were more than just owners, they were very hands on and passionate about helping us plan our perfect day.

The day before our wedding we had our grooms dinner there and we never saw Dave and Julie leave the reception hall because they were diligently working away to make sure that everything was going to work out perfect the following day. As our friends and family arrived to the dinner, they were in awe and kept raving about how beautiful the grounds, reception hall and house are.

When the wedding day came, everything went exactly as planned! It was the perfect day for us and all of our guests! Our guests had a blast at the reception! They all told us that it was the perfect spot for a wedding and how they loved the transition from the outdoor wedding to the cocktail hour, followed by the reception and dance!
We made a whole weekend out of our wedding and invited our wedding party to arrive Friday and stay in the large house with us until Sunday. We loved this option because we thought, "How often do you get to stay in a beautiful and fun house with 20 of your best friends!?"

We had our wedding on Sept. 29th 2012 and HIGHLY recommend this venue!!! We lucked out with amazing weather and beautiful fall colors for our outdoor ceremony.
I suggest taking a tour of the Pine Peaks Event Center and seeing all that they have to offer.

Becky Wedding: 09/29/2012 February 4, 2016

My daughter & her husband were recently married at Pine Peaks Event Center & as mother of the bride I could not have been more please with the venue. It is a beautiful location for a wedding & with the house able to accommodate up to 20 or so people, a great venue for a family reunion also. The property & grounds are gorgeous with the waterfall, pond, gardens & lawn all immaculately maintained. We heard many comments about what a beautiful & perfect spot it is for a wedding with everything right there. I love the privacy & quiet it offers along with the country surroundings. It is a very unique spot. Dave & Julie are two of the nicest people I know & sincerely wanted to help make the wedding a dream come true. They are both very helpful, accommodating & flexible. It was an amazing day at an amazing venue.

Beth Wedding: 08/11/2012 February 4, 2016

We had our wedding at Pine Peaks Event Center on July 21, 2012. One word to describe our experienc: Fantastic! From the first time we met Dave and Julie until our wedding was over, they were always welcoming and friendly. They were easy to work worth and very personable.

We used the Event Center and the Retreat House. The wedding party stayed in the Retreat House Friday through Sunday– We were able to decorate all day Friday, and have the Groom's Dinner under the pavillion that night, and Saturday after our wedding we didn't have to worry about cleaning up or being out at a certain time, we were able to wake up Sunday morning and take everything down and leave when we wanted. There was no pressure about leaving, as there was not a certain check out time. The whole weekend we didn't need to worry about others watching our wedding or random people walking by, like you would have at a resort.

The grounds are beautiful!! We had our ceremony outside and it was gorgeous. They came and mowed the grass the morning of the wedding so there were'nt any grass clippings, and they weeded the flowers so everything was perfect! Dave and Julie had a lot of decorations we got to use at no additional cost; vases, rocks, candles, waterproof lights, and flowers are just the beginning of the list. There was a projector and screen that could also be used at no extra charge. The tables, linens, chairs, and table skirting was all included in the price. The ceiling drapings are already hung up for you, and Julie decorated our head table for us. You really have to go there and see it to truly appreciate everything they have to offer. It was everything and more that I could have asked for in a wedding venue! I would highly recommend Pine Peaks to everyone.

Courtney Wedding: 07/21/2012 February 4, 2016

WeddingWire.com Reviews

Randi Rychner
Randi Rychner

5 out of 5 stars

posted 2 weeks ago

Our experience with Pine Peaks for our wedding was nothing short of amazing. The owners and staff were available and willing to Our experience with Pine Peaks for our wedding was nothing short of amazing. The owners and staff were available and willing to accommodate any needs! The venue was breathtaking once completely decorated and we wouldn’t trade our experience for anything. Despite a treacherous Minnesota blizzard That reduced our wedding guest count by 50%, staff was present, accommodating, and wonderful. I will never have enough wonderful things to say about Dave, Julie, and Cory. any needs! The venue was breathtaking once completely decorated and we wouldn’t trade our experience for anything. Despite a treacherous Minnesota blizzard That reduced our wedding guest count by 50%, staff was present, accommodating, and wonderful. Between the decorations, the hands-on assistance, and the friendly communication; I will never have enough wonderful things to say about Dave, Julie, and Cory.

Maddy Conrad
Maddy Conrad

5 out of 5 stars

posted 2 weeks ago

My family and I cannot recommend Pine Peaks Event Center enough. They were absolutely amazing making our dream wedding into a reality. When looking for a venue, a secluded area was a must as we did not want other people to be in or around our wedding. We wanted to also make sure everything was in the same area for our guests so they did not need to travel to different places. Also, we wanted somewhere nearby for our friends and family traveling far away to stay. Pine Peaks had all of this! The Pine Peaks hotel is right up the road, all activities could be held in the large building, and it was in a very secluded area with dazzling lights covering the trees and beautiful outside decor. When we did the tour of Pine Peaks we were completely blown away by how large and accommodating the building was as well as how stunning everything was. It was gorgeous. With the venue, you also get an entire loft full of decor you can use, help setting everything up by the amazing Cory who helped beyond what we expected, immediate response if we ever had questions about anything from Dave and Julie, and so much more. Also, they have a caterer already associated with them (Maucieri's Italian Bistro) so that was one less thing we had to worry about and the food was delicious! We had a Harry Potter wedding which we were unsure how any venue would react to that but Dave and Julie were so kind, flexible, and excited to try something new. They let us come in a day early to get settled in and were there everyday helping us with whatever we needed. They also let me and my husband stay a day extra in the retreat house. Julie was an amazing help giving us advice of how to set things up, ideas for decorating, etc. Dave made sure that all our questions were answered so we were prepared and comfortable months before the wedding. Cory was amazing helping us set everything up and truly was such a blessing to have during all the days we were there so we did not have to worry about much. They all went above and beyond for us. A few examples...I forgot my white bridal robe for the morning of the wedding at my home which is 30 minutes away from the venue. I was have a slight panic attack since all my bridesmaids has gold robes but one of the owners Julie, at 7 in the morning, brought one she had to me. Also, there was a lot of snow on the ground being middle of December and there was a beautiful area of trees we wanted to take pictures but couldn’t because of the snow. But, Cory shoveled an entire patch and huge circle out for us so we could take pictures! Lastly, they purchased magnets for us to help hang our floating candles which we never would have thought of! I could go on forever about how perfect and amazing our wedding was because of this place and the help from Julie, Dave, and Cory. I very highly recommend them. It could not have been more perfect!

Megan Davis
Megan Davis

5 out of 5 stars

posted 5 months ago

Pine Peaks is absolutely beautiful and convenient. Our guests loved the fact that they could walk from the (outside) ceremony area to the reception hall. Some guests were able to stay on grounds as well in the retreat house and in campers towards the back of the venue.
The staff members are very knowledgeable, professional, friendly, and helpful. Dave, Julie, and Corey know exactly how to help coordinate all of the events during the wedding day as well as have a back up plan if need be (for example, if it rains) to ensure a smooth day. They always had a smile on their face. Plus, Julie has a huge selection of wedding decorations that is great for multiple wedding themes. I would highly recommend Pine Peaks.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This