Our Testimonials

We visited the Pine Peaks Event Center at the last minute, after we had already thought we found our wedding venue (the previous place we toured). But coming here blew us away! Everything we saw that they had to offer made us confident that this was the perfect place for our wedding! As time went by we were in close contact with Dave & Julie Peterson (Owners of the establishment) and they were more than just owners, they were very hands on and passionate about helping us plan our perfect day.

The day before our wedding we had our grooms dinner there and we never saw Dave and Julie leave the reception hall because they were diligently working away to make sure that everything was going to work out perfect the following day. As our friends and family arrived to the dinner, they were in awe and kept raving about how beautiful the grounds, reception hall and house are.

When the wedding day came, everything went exactly as planned! It was the perfect day for us and all of our guests! Our guests had a blast at the reception! They all told us that it was the perfect spot for a wedding and how they loved the transition from the outdoor wedding to the cocktail hour, followed by the reception and dance!
We made a whole weekend out of our wedding and invited our wedding party to arrive Friday and stay in the large house with us until Sunday. We loved this option because we thought, "How often do you get to stay in a beautiful and fun house with 20 of your best friends!?"

We had our wedding on Sept. 29th 2012 and HIGHLY recommend this venue!!! We lucked out with amazing weather and beautiful fall colors for our outdoor ceremony.
I suggest taking a tour of the Pine Peaks Event Center and seeing all that they have to offer.

Becky Wedding: 09/29/2012 February 4, 2016

My daughter & her husband were recently married at Pine Peaks Event Center & as mother of the bride I could not have been more please with the venue. It is a beautiful location for a wedding & with the house able to accommodate up to 20 or so people, a great venue for a family reunion also. The property & grounds are gorgeous with the waterfall, pond, gardens & lawn all immaculately maintained. We heard many comments about what a beautiful & perfect spot it is for a wedding with everything right there. I love the privacy & quiet it offers along with the country surroundings. It is a very unique spot. Dave & Julie are two of the nicest people I know & sincerely wanted to help make the wedding a dream come true. They are both very helpful, accommodating & flexible. It was an amazing day at an amazing venue.

Beth Wedding: 08/11/2012 February 4, 2016

We had our wedding at Pine Peaks Event Center on July 21, 2012. One word to describe our experienc: Fantastic! From the first time we met Dave and Julie until our wedding was over, they were always welcoming and friendly. They were easy to work worth and very personable.

We used the Event Center and the Retreat House. The wedding party stayed in the Retreat House Friday through Sunday– We were able to decorate all day Friday, and have the Groom's Dinner under the pavillion that night, and Saturday after our wedding we didn't have to worry about cleaning up or being out at a certain time, we were able to wake up Sunday morning and take everything down and leave when we wanted. There was no pressure about leaving, as there was not a certain check out time. The whole weekend we didn't need to worry about others watching our wedding or random people walking by, like you would have at a resort.

The grounds are beautiful!! We had our ceremony outside and it was gorgeous. They came and mowed the grass the morning of the wedding so there were'nt any grass clippings, and they weeded the flowers so everything was perfect! Dave and Julie had a lot of decorations we got to use at no additional cost; vases, rocks, candles, waterproof lights, and flowers are just the beginning of the list. There was a projector and screen that could also be used at no extra charge. The tables, linens, chairs, and table skirting was all included in the price. The ceiling drapings are already hung up for you, and Julie decorated our head table for us. You really have to go there and see it to truly appreciate everything they have to offer. It was everything and more that I could have asked for in a wedding venue! I would highly recommend Pine Peaks to everyone.

Courtney Wedding: 07/21/2012 February 4, 2016

WeddingWire.com Reviews

Gina Harder
Gina Harder

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 month ago

Just returned home from our daughters wedding this past weekend at Pine Peaks wedding venue & retreat house. She wanted a snowy wedding, and got it! Dave and Julie this venue is totally awesome and my husband, daughter and I enjoyed the retreat house, as did the rest of the wedding party that got to stay. Thank you for asking if we needed anything and for making Heather & Phillip's wedding as special as they are! The retreat house alone was so enjoyable and then add the venue! From all the lights, decorations to choose from, it was all beautiful, and offered many options for the bride to choose from! Cant thank you enough for all your help and guidance in the whole process! You have a wonderful destination wedding venue! So happy Heather checked you out a year ago!
Thank you,
Randy & Gina Harder-Bowman, ND

Breanna Rowe
Breanna Rowe

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 month ago

We received so much more than we expected when choosing Pine Peaks for our wedding vendor, and there was no unexpected cost to all the amazing extra things they did for us. Dave, Julie, and Cory were all three beyond amazing, helpful, understanding, and accommodating- as well as professional. Beautiful place which is obvious. Being able to help decorate and set things up the way that we wanted on the days leading up to the wedding was amazing.

And then having the space in the Retreat House to allow our bridal party and family to stay with us the days leading up to the wedding was more than we ever could have asked for! For such an important day, it was nice to be able to stretch that out into 5 days and truly be able to enjoy all of it. I can't imagine how rushed a "normal" wedding situation would feel.

Our time up there, as well as the wedding day itself was beyond perfect and better than I ever could have imagined!

Kris Rowe
Kris Rowe

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 month ago

Pine Peaks Event Center is amazing- the venue is beautiful and the staff (Cory rocks!) and owners were attentive to every need and question we had. Julie helped us with so many details. Cory was there whenever we needed him. My 93 year old mother needed a recliner to sit in due to some physical limitations and Dave bought one for the event so she could be comfortable and watch her only grand daughter get married and watch all the dancing at the reception. Amazing to spend so much time together creating the perfect reception- We highly recommend!

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This