Our Testimonials

We visited the Pine Peaks Event Center at the last minute, after we had already thought we found our wedding venue (the previous place we toured). But coming here blew us away! Everything we saw that they had to offer made us confident that this was the perfect place for our wedding! As time went by we were in close contact with Dave & Julie Peterson (Owners of the establishment) and they were more than just owners, they were very hands on and passionate about helping us plan our perfect day.

The day before our wedding we had our grooms dinner there and we never saw Dave and Julie leave the reception hall because they were diligently working away to make sure that everything was going to work out perfect the following day. As our friends and family arrived to the dinner, they were in awe and kept raving about how beautiful the grounds, reception hall and house are.

When the wedding day came, everything went exactly as planned! It was the perfect day for us and all of our guests! Our guests had a blast at the reception! They all told us that it was the perfect spot for a wedding and how they loved the transition from the outdoor wedding to the cocktail hour, followed by the reception and dance!
We made a whole weekend out of our wedding and invited our wedding party to arrive Friday and stay in the large house with us until Sunday. We loved this option because we thought, "How often do you get to stay in a beautiful and fun house with 20 of your best friends!?"

We had our wedding on Sept. 29th 2012 and HIGHLY recommend this venue!!! We lucked out with amazing weather and beautiful fall colors for our outdoor ceremony.
I suggest taking a tour of the Pine Peaks Event Center and seeing all that they have to offer.

Becky Wedding: 09/29/2012 February 4, 2016

My daughter & her husband were recently married at Pine Peaks Event Center & as mother of the bride I could not have been more please with the venue. It is a beautiful location for a wedding & with the house able to accommodate up to 20 or so people, a great venue for a family reunion also. The property & grounds are gorgeous with the waterfall, pond, gardens & lawn all immaculately maintained. We heard many comments about what a beautiful & perfect spot it is for a wedding with everything right there. I love the privacy & quiet it offers along with the country surroundings. It is a very unique spot. Dave & Julie are two of the nicest people I know & sincerely wanted to help make the wedding a dream come true. They are both very helpful, accommodating & flexible. It was an amazing day at an amazing venue.

Beth Wedding: 08/11/2012 February 4, 2016

We had our wedding at Pine Peaks Event Center on July 21, 2012. One word to describe our experienc: Fantastic! From the first time we met Dave and Julie until our wedding was over, they were always welcoming and friendly. They were easy to work worth and very personable.

We used the Event Center and the Retreat House. The wedding party stayed in the Retreat House Friday through Sunday– We were able to decorate all day Friday, and have the Groom's Dinner under the pavillion that night, and Saturday after our wedding we didn't have to worry about cleaning up or being out at a certain time, we were able to wake up Sunday morning and take everything down and leave when we wanted. There was no pressure about leaving, as there was not a certain check out time. The whole weekend we didn't need to worry about others watching our wedding or random people walking by, like you would have at a resort.

The grounds are beautiful!! We had our ceremony outside and it was gorgeous. They came and mowed the grass the morning of the wedding so there were'nt any grass clippings, and they weeded the flowers so everything was perfect! Dave and Julie had a lot of decorations we got to use at no additional cost; vases, rocks, candles, waterproof lights, and flowers are just the beginning of the list. There was a projector and screen that could also be used at no extra charge. The tables, linens, chairs, and table skirting was all included in the price. The ceiling drapings are already hung up for you, and Julie decorated our head table for us. You really have to go there and see it to truly appreciate everything they have to offer. It was everything and more that I could have asked for in a wedding venue! I would highly recommend Pine Peaks to everyone.

Courtney Wedding: 07/21/2012 February 4, 2016

WeddingWire.com Reviews

Kelly Stranne
Kelly Stranne

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 month ago

Pine Peaks Retreat and Event Center was the perfect place to hold our wedding. Dave and Julie were wonderful to work with from the very start. They were always very responsive to emails and phone calls, and they were always there to provide information and offer help any way that they could. They take a lot of the stress out of the planning process. We didn't have to buy any decor because they provided it all, our guests had a beautiful hotel to stay in nearby, and they have a wonderful caterer who has experience with weddings, so there's no guess work involved. We were able to book the Retreat house, and I must say, it was a great decision. Our family and friends were able to gather there during the day and have a place to sleep that evening that was right on site, so no one had to drive home after the reception. Their staff was amazing and was always there to assist and walk you through each step, from checking in, to decorating, to making pizzas in their wood fire grill, to getting the music set up for the ceremony. They've got a process down and it works so seamlessly. The grounds and event center itself are beautiful and our pictures turned out amazing - it truly was a perfect day and I give a lot of credit to Pine Peaks Retreat & Event Center for making that happen. I would highly recommend them to any couple looking for their wedding venue.

Samantha Kramer
Samantha Kramer

5 out of 5 stars

posted 4 months ago

We recently had our wedding at Pine Peaks Event Center and it was absolutely amazing. Dave and Julie, the venue owners, truly love what they do and really help to make your wedding day/weekend run seamlessly! Having the retreat house right on sight made decorating and wedding prep so easy and most of our bridal party came on Wednesday or Thursday, so we played games, utilized the sauna, and just enjoyed our long weekend with close family and friends before the big day. Between the amenities from the retreat house and the venue, we hardly had to bring anything that we needed for our rehearsal dinner or wedding day from home. It was overall a wonderful experience! I plan to convince any of my friends who are getting married in the future to get married here so I can go back again. The entire place is so beautiful!! We received so many compliments from our guests on the venue itself.

Amber Deck
Amber Deck

5 out of 5 stars

posted 2 months ago

We looked at so many different venues both online and in person until we finally found the one! Pine peaks was beyond perfect for us, they completely exceeded our hopes and expectations. The highlights for us and the must have for our venue was we didn't have to set up and tear down all in the same day. We had from Wednesday to Sunday to do what we needed, and we didn't even have to clean up, just grab whatever we brought!! Since we had all that time there we were able to have our rehearsal dinner there along with spend time with friends and family in the beautiful retreat house! Next every thing was included, all the other places required us to go through separate companies for chair covers, back lights or really anything. But here they had it all, all the decorations I could dream of plus some!

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This